Report No. 134/2017 Report of the North West Area Committee Meeting



North West Area Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 21st March 2017

NWA/59/2017 Nominations to the Board of the Dublin North West Area Partnership

ORDER: Councillors Aine Clancy, Teresa Keegan and Cathleen Carney Boud were nominated to the Board of the Dublin North West Area Partnership.

NWA/69/2017 Proposed Disposal of lands at Gateway Crescent, Ballymun, Dublin 11

ORDER: Recommend to City Council.

NWA/70/2017 Proposed Disposal of site for a substation at Coultry Neighbourhood Centre, Ballymun, Dublin 9

ORDER: Recommend to City Council.

Councillor Noeleen Reilly Chairperson

22nd March 2017

Attendance:

NWA Councillors:

Noeleen Reilly
Anthony Connaghan
Emma Murphy
Paul McAuliffe
Cathleen Carney Boud
David Costello
Cieran Perry
Andrew Keegan
Seamus McGrattan
Andrew Montague
Aine Clancy
Teresa Keegan

Apologies:

Lord Mayor, Brendan Carr Councillor Norma Sammon

Officials:

Dave Dinnigan, (Area Manager),
Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer)
(Mary Taylor (Senior Executive Officer),
Derek Healy (Area Housing Manager – Finglas/Cabra),
Donal Barron (Area Housing Manager – Ballymun),
Fergus Synnott, (Administrative Officer – Cabra),
Bernie Roe (Administrative Officer – Ballymun)
Bridget Gilbert (Senior Staff Officer),
Mary Bellew (Staff Officer),
John Twamley (Public Domain Officer,)
Neil O'Donoghue (Traffic Engineer, NWA),
Connell McGlynn (Oscar Traynor Road Project),
Lorna Hickey (Assistant Staff Officer),
Sean Callaghan (Graduate Engineer),
Pamela Connolly (Executive Planner).